ARA is governed by a board of trustees comprised of chancellors from Arkansas research universities and business leaders from across the state. The board is committed to creating opportunities in the areas of research, commercialization, and job creation. Each member is a champion for research in Arkansas and dedicated to the advancement of ARA’s mission. The board of trustees has been critical to the success of the organization and continues to provide unparalleled leadership as ARA launches new programs, forms new collaborations, and gains momentum.


Executive VP External Affairs, E. Ritter & Company

Charles Nabholz

Chairman Emeritus, The Nabholz Group, Inc.


Chancellor, University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff

Dr. Christina Drale

Chancellor, UA Little Rock

Dr. Deacue Fields

Vice President for Agriculture of the University of Arkansas System

Dr. Cam Patterson

Chancellor, UAMS

Dr. Charles Robinson

Chancellor, University of Arkansas

Dr. Todd Shields

Chancellor, Arkansas State University

Chris Barber

President & CEO, St. Bernards Healthcare

Curtis Barnett

CEO, Arkansas Blue Cross & Blue Shield

Daniel Brown

Chief Operating Officer, Big River Steel Works

Daryl Brown

Executive Director, External Affairs South Region, MISO

Marty Casteel

President & CEO, Simmons Bank

Chris Hart

President & CEO, Central Moloney INC

Sonja Yates Hubbard

Principal, The Yates Group

Jerry Jones

EVP and Chief Ethics and Legal Officer, LiveRamp

Laura R. Landreaux

President & CEO, Entergy Arkansas, Inc.

Judy McReynolds

Chairman, President and CEO, ArcBest

Andrea Shoppach

Vice President, Global Governance, Walmart

David Peacock

President, Hytrol Conveyor Company

Mike Ross

Officer and Senior Vice President, Southwest Power Pool


President, First Security Bank

Michael Verdesca

Chief Information Officer, Murphy USA Inc.

Mary Ward

Chief People Officer, Acxiom

Dan Williams

CEO, Garver